Wards & Boundaries


The City of Vincent has two Wards, North Ward and South Ward. Four Councillors represent each.

The North Ward includes all of Mount Hawthorn, and parts of Leederville and North Perth.

The South Ward includes all of Highgate, and parts of East Perth, Mount Lawley, North Perth, Leederville, West Perth and Perth.

A list of Councillors representing each Ward can be found on the Your Mayor and Councillors page.

Ward and Representation Review

The City of Vincent is currently undertaking a statutory review of its current ward system and we invite you to have your say. Click below for more information or visit Imagine Vincent to share your thoughts.

Ward Review

'image description'


Following the submission of boundary realignment proposals to the Minister for Local Government in 2006, the City's boundaries were expanded from 1 July 2007 to include parts of East Perth, West Perth and Glendalough (subsequently renamed Mount Hawthorn in 2008).

The City's boundaries: Mitchell Freeway, Scarborough Beach Road, Green Street, Walcott Street, Guildford Road, Stanley Street, Mitchell Street, Swan River, Graham Farmer Freeway, Newcastle Street, Old Aberdeen Place, Leederville Parade

Larger Map