2019 Election

The next City of Vincent local government election will be held on Saturday 19 October 2019.

The following Council Members’ terms expire on 19 October 2019:

Office of the Mayor (1 vacancy, 4 year term)

  • Mayor Emma Cole

North Ward (2 vacancies, each four year term)

  • Councillor Dan Loden
  • Councillor Ros Harley

South Ward (2 vacancies, each four year term)

  • Councillor Jimmy Murphy
  • Councillor Susan Gontaszewski

All members are eligible for re-election.

Key Election Dates

Friday  30 August 2019  Close of rolls - 5pm
Thursday 5 September 2019  Candidate nominations open
Thursday  12 September 2019  Close of candidate nominations - 4pm
Saturday  19 October 2019  Election day, close of poll - 6pm

City’s Returning Officer

The City’s Returning Office is Jennifer van den Hoek, mobile - 0401 678 980

She will be at the City’s candidate information session and will provide details of her availability during the nomination period.

Information for Candidates