Town Centres & Town Teams

There are currently five vibrant and thriving town centres within the City of Vincent which are Leederville, Mount Lawley, Mount Hawthorn, North Perth and Northbridge. Each town centre provides its own unique offering of businesses, services and character and provides a distinctive retail presence.

Each town centre has a ‘town team’. The town teams are independently formed incorporated bodies that aim to make their respective town centres the best places they can possibly be. More information about each town team can be viewed by clicking on the various links below.  

Should you wish to learn more about town teams or starting up your own town team, please see the information on the Town Team Movement website which is a non-profit organisation set up to help create a network of town teams.

In addition to the town teams, the City’s Place Management team is responsible for delivering and influencing a variety of projects within the City’s town centres and coordinating the delivery of the Place Plans. Should you wish to speak directly to one of the City’s Place Managers regarding any of the City’s Town Centres, check out our map which indicates the relevant Place Managers and their contact details. 

Map of Town Centres

'image description''image description'