

ARTS ADVISORY GROUP

Thursday, 21 July 2016 at 6.00pm

Venue: Committee Room

City of Vincent Administration and Civic Centre 244 Vincent Street, Leederville

AGENDA

Attendees:

<u>City of Vincent Councillors</u> <u>City of Vincent Officers</u>

Cr Jimmy Murphy (Chair) Michael Quirk -

Cr Joshua Topelberg Director Community Engagement (DCE)

Yvette Coyne -

Coordinator Arts & Creativity

Community Representatives

Ms Rebecca Anderson
Ms Jessica Darlow
Ms Philippa Hansen
Mr Graham Hay
Ms Melanie Jones
Ms Naomi Mossenson
Ms Rebecca Nelson
Ms Josephine Pittman
Dr Sandy Toussaint
Mr Simon Venturi

1. Welcome / Declaration of Opening

2. Apologies

3. Business

- 3.1 Introductions
- 3.2 General Meeting Rules, Terms of Reference, Sub-Working Groups
- 3.3 City of Vincent Arts Profile and Strategic Direction
- 3.4 Advisory Group Key Focus Areas:
 - · Art Collection Review
 - Public Art Strategy and Assessment
 - Mural Art Policy Review
 - Festivals & Events Sponsorship Assessment
 - Film Project Selection Panel
 - Other Community Priorities

4. Close

RSVP/Apologies to Executive Secretary Community Engagement by Telephone 9273 6004 or Email at ESComS@vincent.wa.gov.au by 18 July 2016